CMHA Award Winners 2023/24, News (Coldwater Minor Hockey Association)

News Article
News Article Image
Apr 24, 2024 | Karen Aigeldinger | 485 views
CMHA Award Winners 2023/24
We were so happy to celebrate the season on April 6th with our many players of all age groups and their families.  I have posted a recap of our many award winners.
Association Awards
Club Supporter- Leslie Ball AwardMatt Murray
Trainer of the Year- Bill Gleadall AwardColin Henderson
Volunteer Of the Year- Greg Aymer AwardRyan Algar
Coach of the Year- Gord Jaensch
Fan of the Year -Linda Hiles
Referee's Choice- Brett Lloyd

Rookie Goalie – Greg Brown Award -Olivia Norris
U13 & U15 Goalie- Dwayne Lahay Memorial- Owen Kennedy
U18 Goalie - Olaf Schnieder Memorial- Braden Matthie
MVP Association Goalie- Frank Morano Memorial-    Andrew Cleavely
Rookie Peewee & Above- Victor Johnston Award-   Nate Laughlin
MVP U9- Gary Simpson Memorial-  Fionn Flahive
MVP U11 Joe Moreau MemorialBenjamin Shannon
MVP U13 Lytle Johnstone TrophyJack Pinkney
MVP U15 Marshall Gouett Trophy- Mason Whitley
Most Valuable Defence- Earl Brandon Award- Tommy Roop
The U18 GRIT Award- Jon Marshall Memorial- Team 1 Carter Mitchell
  Team 2
Trent Aigeldinger
  Team 3
Gavin Woodrow

 Team Awards
Most Dedicated Most Improved Most Team Spirit
U5 Austin Reid  Van Vermiliyea   Autumn Brown
U7-1 Tanner Algar  Jameson Szepesi     Stevie Ganton
U7-2 Cody Daoust  Myles Desjardins     Alex Larson
U8-1  Hudson Post  Leo Elson     Isabel Reid
U8-2 Sloan Devenz  David Manley Peyton Viherjoki  
U9LL Jack Kitchen  Adelaide Murray Grace Austin
U9MD Brody Kilpatrick  Hendrick Spence Bo Vermilyea
U11-1 Beckett Murray  Brock Hiles Abbie Gibson
U11-2 Jaxson Rankin  Evan Carswell Atlas Gutowsky
U13-1 Connor Leduc  Avery Bachly Hayden Daly
U13-2 John Stewart  Max Fryer Olivia Norris
U15-1 Bella Forthuber  Spencer Sheffield Mason Whitley
U15-2 Tommy Kellachan  Gavin Kraus Ben Parro
U18-1  Brody Carpenter  Darren O'Hara Tristan Awrey
U18-2 Danika Tindale  Alex Coughlin Jackson Godwin
U18-3 Gavin Woodrow  Spencer Camick Owen Kitchen

Congratulations to all!! 
Thanks to the Coldwater Lions Club for Barbecuing and to the Executive for their hard work.

Horse Power Electrical Maintenance Contracting
Horse Power Electrical Maintenance Contracting Co. (EMC2) is a dynamic service company specializing in new construction, renovations, design build, complex electrical systems and services maintenance. We have continually provided professional expertise and first-rate service to a variety of residential, commercial and industrial projects throughout the Simcoe County Region.
Thompson Enterprise- Embroidery
Leanne and Mike have been long time supporters of Coldwater Minor Hockey providing us with our Wildcats Wear.
Gibson Contracting
"Building Trust with Quality Work - Gibson Construction specializes in your custom cottage and home needs. From dock creation, dock installation, and deck builds to interior finish work and full builds - Gibson Construction can look after all that you are looking for. Give us a call!"