2022/23 Award Winners, News (Coldwater Minor Hockey Association)

PrintNews Article
Click to view full-size image
2022/23 Award Winners
Submitted By Executive on Mon 04 17, 23
We had a great Awards day on Sunday the 16th.  Big thanks to the Coldwater Lion's Club for the great BBQ Lunch and the many helpers that made the day a success.

Coach Of the Year Brett Lloyd
Leslie Ball Club Supporter of the Year   Valerie Thornton
Greg Aymer Volunteer of the Year Ryan Flahive
Bill Gleadall Award for Trainer of the Year   Mandi Lee Beattie  
Gary Simpson Memorial U9 MVP Alden Rock 
Joe Moreau Memorial U11 MVP Gavin Balfe
Lyttle Johnson Memorial U13 MVP Kypton Rhodes
Marshall Gouett Memorial U15 MVP Jack Straw
Bob Watson Memorial U18 MVP Max Roemer

Greg Brown Rookie Goalie Award  Ethan Baker
Dwayne Lahay U13/U15Goalie Award Andrew Cleavely
Olaf Schneider U18 Goalie Award Alex Coughlin
Frank Morano Goalie of the Year for CMHA Hanna Dupuis 
John Marshall team GRIT Award
U18 TEAM 1 Lukas Taylor 
U18 TEAM 2 Lucas Hagman
U18 TEAM 3 Nathan Sanders
Earl Brandon Award- Most Valuable Defence Kyle Zulak
Victor Johnstone -Rookie player  Hunter Bidmead
Referees Choice Mike Milligan
Gerald Mallard- Fan of the Year Kelly, Herb and Bev Farrell

U7 Orange/Black Tanner Algar Dallas Dunn Elsie Brandon
U7 Red/White Beckham Brown Joel Leaman Elliott Forbes
U8 Fionn Flahive Dean Bachly Quinn Algar
U9 Vivian Ashcroft Ben Rogers Jaxson Rankin
U11 TEAM 1 Gavin Balfe Hudson Campbell Ethan Viherjoki
U11 TEAM 2 Rylan Beard Grayson Boniface Jackson Duhamel
U13 TEAM 1 Owen Kennedy Mason Whitley Hunter Bidmead
U13 TEAM 2 Cabot Ferguson Jack Pinkney Hayden Lloyd
U15 TEAM 1 Tommy Kellachan Riley Whitley
Caleb Barcik
Kyle Zulak
U15 TEAM 2 David Francey Brady Ter Stege Benny Staring
U18 TEAM 1 Kyle Heckendorn Adam Henderson Owen Angliss Cooper Pennock
U18 TEAM 2 Max Roemer Jace Weiler Alex Couglin
U18 TEAM 3 Lexani Heighington Wesley Laughlin Jakub Coghlin Trent Fogarty

This article has been viewed 180 times.
Team Sites
Social Networking
Follow Us On
Follow Coldwater Minor Hockey Association on Twitter
Quick Links
Manage Subscriptions
Signup to receive email or text messages for the teams you want to follow.
News ArchiveOther Recent Articles
  • 29
    The GBTLL All Star game day is being held on April 1st in Osprey.  Coldwater was fortunate this year to have 20 people invited to take part in the day including 2 of our bench staff groups (U15 team 1 and U18 team 2) Another reflection of the great ...
  • 01
    The season is far from over but we do have to prepare a few things ahead... Under the Year end tab on the website find a description of the awards and the tab to nominate people for the awards! Please submit your nominations as we want your ...
  • 28
    Hello Hockey Parents, Guardians, Players and Friends I would like to invite you to attend our Annual General Meeting being held on March 27 at 7 PM upstairs at the Coldwater Arena. At this meeting we review the financial position of our ...
  • 27
    Woohoo!  The Wildcat U11 team 1 were the winners of this weekend's Shamrock tournament in Parry Sound.  They played 4 games,  tying 1 and winning 3 to bring home the championship.  The games were well played and super intense!   It was a great ...
  • 30
    This year we are happy to announce that there is a CMHA Scholarship available to any highschool graduate with the following qualifications. Be registered for three (3) years within the CMHA in any capacity (player, trainer, coach, official) Be ...
  • 22
    On January 14th we hosted the U18 Coldwater Classic with teams from Oro, Barrie, Thornton, Wasaga and Cayuga.  We had some close games as they day went on with 3 midday games going into exciting overtime finishes. Followed up by a great game of fun ...
  • 05
    Congratulations to our U13 Team 1 Wildcats who took home the championship on December 18th at the Schomberg Red and White Tournament. It was a nail biter of a finish with a 0-0 game through 3 periods going to a 3 on 3 overtime in the final with ...
  • 01
    BOTTLE DRIVE FUNDRAISER Please bring your empties to the arena!! January 7 8am-12pm January 8 3pm-5pm Jan 15 3pm-5pm *Separate your beer bottles by color *Separate the wine and spirit bottles by color *Bag the cans in clear or blue bags
Printed from coldwaterwildcats.ca on Sunday, May 28, 2023 at 6:06 PM